Tresor signs Rod Modell, AKA DeepChord, for new album, Captagon

The techno LP will hit the shelves in June.

Rod Modell is releasing a dub techno album on Tresor in June.

Captagon will come out under the Detroit artist’s birth name, one of several aliases he’s used over the years. (He’s best known as DeepChord.) Spanning nine club-ready tracks, it marks a significant change of direction for Modell, whose releases since reviving the alias after a nine-year hiatus skewed towards drone and ambient. The new album will be available digitally and on vinyl from June 14th.

Listen to “Jade.”


01. Triangulation
02. reiki

03. ITO

04. Riga

05. Jade

06. Tracer

07. Scrawler

08. Qurra

09. Air-Port

Tresor will release Captagon on June 14th, 2019.

Photo credit: Marie Staggat

    Read More

    Leave a Comment